inner geek Education your technology Career Business About Us
 
The tools you need to succeed in business
 
Geek of the Week
Community
About GirlGeeks
 
 

Search Keywords

 

Subscribe!
Enter your email to join GirlGeeks today!

HTML
Text
AOL



DownloadPlayer

Federal Agency Advocate Group Federal Agency Advocates for Women
The following agencies or departments have designated a women-owned business "advocate" to act as a liaison. Together, with SBA, these agencies and departments are developing a systematic approach to expand the pool of women-owned small businesses (WOSBs) receiving federal contract awards and subcontract awards. The SBA and the liaisons from each of the agencies provide outreach, training, and marketing assistance to WOSBs. This group meets quarterly to assess the progress of the program, resolve problems, and develop new initiatives.

If you have any questions about a specific agency’s WOSB initiatives, you can contact that agency directly or visit its website. If you have any ideas, suggestions, or comments for this Federal Agency Advocate Group, please e-mail the SBA program manager responsible for federal procurement for women-owned small businesses at: corinne.sisneros@sba.gov.

Department of Defense
Department of Defense WOSB Internet Page
Department of the Army
Sarah A. Cross, Deputy Director, SADBU
(703) 697-2868
crosss@hqda.army.mil


Department of the Navy
Ms. Helena Brown
(202) 685-6485
Sadbu@hq.navy.mil


Department of the Air Force
Ms. Judy Schlott
(703) 697-1950
schlottj@af.pentagon.mil


Defense Logistics Agency
Patricia Cleveland
(703) 767-1652
(703) 767-1670 (Fax)
patricia_cleveland@hq.dla.mil


Other Defense Agencies
Sharon Jones, DISA
(703) 607-6859
(703) 693-1691 (Fax)
joness@ncr.disa.mil


Department of Agriculture
Sharon Harris
14 St & Independence Ave. SW
Washington, DC 20250
(202) 720-7117
(202) 720-3001 (Fax)
Sharron.Harris@usda.gov


Department of Energy
Marcia A. Haynes
1000 Independence Ave. SW
Room 5B148
Washington, DC 20585
(202) 586-6933
(202) 586-5488 (Fax)
marcia.haynes@hq.doe.gov


Department of Health & Human Services
Arthuretta Martin
200 Independence Ave., SW Room 517D
Washington, DC 20410
(202) 690-6845
(202) 260-4872 (Fax)
amartin2@os.dhhs.gov


Department of Housing and Urban Development
Joseph Piljay
451 Seventh St. SW, Room 3130
Washington, DC 20530
(202) 708-0614 X 5484
(202) 708-7642 (Fax)
B._J._Douglass@hud.gov


Department of Justice
Eleanore Geary
10th ST. & Constitution Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20530
(202) 616-0521
(202) 616-1717(Fax)
Eleanor.N.Geary@usdoj.gov


Department of Labor
Elaine Murrell
200 Constitution Ave,. NW
Washington, DC 20210
(202) 219-9148
(202) 219-9167 Fax
Emurrell@dol.gov


Department of Transportation
Pat Hodge
400 7th ST. SW, Room 9414
WASHINGTON, DC 20590
(202) 366-1902
(202) 366-7228 (Fax)
Pat.Hodge@ost.dot.gov


U.S. Agency for International Development
Betty Briscoe
RRB International Trade Center
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Suite 7-8E
Washington, DC 20523-7800
(202) 712-1895
(202) 216-3056 (Fax)
bbriscoe@usaid.gov


Environmental Protection Agency
Trina Porter
401 M ST. SW
Washington, DC 20460
(202) 564-4322
(202) 565-2473 (Fax)
Porter.Trina@epamail.epa.gov


General Services Administration
Liz Ivey
18TH ST. SW
Washington, DC 20405
(202) 501-4466
(202) 208-5938 (Fax)
Liz.Ivey@gsa.gov


National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Tony Diamond or Vernell Jackson
300 E ST. SW
Washington, DC 20546-0001
(202) 358-2088
(202) 358-3261 (Fax)
Tony.Diamond@hq.nasa.gov


Department of Interior
Doris Sanford
1849 C ST. NW
MAIL STOP 5524
Washington, DC 20240
(202) 208-7437
(202) 219-2131 (Fax)
doris_sanford@ios.doi.gov


Department of State
Linda Taylor
Room 6335 SA6
Washington, D.C. 20522-0602
(703) 516-1953
(703) 875-6825 (Fax)
L.Taylor@mindspring.com


Department of Commerce
Brenda Black
14 & Constitution Ave. NW
Room H-6411
Washington, DC 20230
(202) 482-1472
(202) 482-0501 (Fax)
Bblack1@doc.gov


Department of Treasury
Mary Ellen Dorsey
1310 G ST. NW
Washington, DC 20220
(202) 622-0378
(202) 622-4963 (Fax)
MaryEllen.Dorsey@do.treas.gov


Department of Education
VIOLA JARAMILLO
600 Independence Avenue., SW
Room 3120, ROB-3
Washington, DC 20202
(202) 708-9820
(202) 401-6477 (Fax)
Vi_Jaramillo@ed.gov


Department of Veteran Affairs
Gail Wegner
810 Vermont Avenue. NW
Washington, DC 20420
(202) 565-8124
(202) 565-8156 (Fax)
Gail.Wegner@mail.va.gov


Source: The U.S. Small Business Administration

 
 
 
 


Home|About Girlgeeks|Contact Us

GirlGeeks.org: All Rights Reserved.
GirlGeeks is a registered trademark; any unauthorized use is prohibited.